Home > Uncategorized > Work Log: Week 8 – Hoffstetter

Work Log: Week 8 – Hoffstetter

The report below lists the work that I have completed and work that is ongoing for SLU Tailgate in the week of 10/14 to 10/21.

This week I started drafting the pitch letters for the businesses that we will be contacting.  The first thing I had to decide was whether or not there was only to be one general pitch or individualized pitches for each business.  So far I have identified Humphreys bar and grill as one of the local businesses to contact.  On Thursday I began drafting a pitch letter for  Humphreys and will hopefully complete it sometime this weekend.  I have also begun looking for at least two more local businesses to make pitch letters for.  In addition to the pitches, I emailed the project manager Michael Kubik about the corrections that needed to be made to the organizational plan.  Michael was not in class on Wednesday and I had to scan the organizational plan to him and send it to him.

For the upcoming week, I plan on helping Michael revise the organizational plan and continue working on the pitches.  As of now I am on track with the group schedule laid out in the organizational plan.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

