Home > Uncategorized > Week 8: Work Log- Johnston

Week 8: Work Log- Johnston

For the week of the 12th through the 19th I did some hands on research.  I went to the FanFest inter squad basketball scrimmage at Chaifetz arena on Tuesday.  I went to see what kind of fans were their attitude toward the team.  There were not as many people there than there would a regular season game but the students and the few season ticket holders I saw were a good starting point to understand who are Billiken fans.  I also looked for potential areas outside the stadium where we could hold the tailgating event.  For the coming week we are to define where the event needs to be held so I scoped out the Compton parking garage and the VIP parking lot directly south of the arena are two potential areas where we can have the event.

I have also starting writing my request to the humane society and Habitat for Humanity charities which are both potential charities that we can involve in the event.  I need to define which charity would be part of our tailgating event in two weeks.  I also looked over a few logos that were created by Brian and gave my input into how the design of our logo should appear in our flyers and ads.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

