Home > Uncategorized > Li Lu’s Work Blog–from Oct 6th to Oct 14th

Li Lu’s Work Blog–from Oct 6th to Oct 14th

Li Lu’s Work Blog–from Oct 6th to Oct 14th

Date:  Oct 14th

To: Nathaniel Rivers, instructor

Subject: Individual Activity Report#1

This paper summarizes what I have done during the last week as a group member.

This week I have attended two general meetings with my teammates and was assigned to create the Google document for the Organization Plan.  Additionally, I was assigned the creation of a team calendar and sending reminders to group members to notify them to complete their work before the deadline.

In addition to my contributions to the Organization Plan, I made an SWOT analysis, analyzing target customers for the market side of our plan using charts as statistical support.  However, since the Organization plan only allowed 1000 words, and was unable to work until Tuesday night, I had no chance to utlize the writing center or peer editing for my writing until Tuesday night.  This was also not a task originally assigned to me, but one that I hoped to contribute because I wanted to contribute to my team.

Aside from this, I was also the writer of the Organization blog for my team.  Though I wanted to be of more service for our writing tasks and to help boost our grade, as a foreigner I was limited in my ability to.  With the amount of classes I am enrolled in this semester in addition to my nationality, I found that I really had to press myself to my best.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. October 18, 2011 at 5:18 PM

    Remember to submit work logs on Friday. This would have been October 14 (and not the 15th). Additionally, my last name is “Rivers” and not “Revers.”

    • October 18, 2011 at 11:36 PM

      Dear:Professor
      I do post it on 14th, however it was a mistake that my computer was showing the time in China, so when American is 14th in China it is 15th, and I accidentally placed 15th as the date, in addition I made same mistake in the Team Blog too, saying it was 15th not 14th,
      in addition I am so sorry misspelling your name, I promise it will not happen again, by the way I feel really confused why the website, shows i post it in 15th? I did not missed the dead line, thank you, have a good night.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

