Home > Uncategorized > Work Log–Smith Oct. 7-14

Work Log–Smith Oct. 7-14

This report is in regards to the week of October 7th to October 14th within the Hookah bar organization.

This week I met with my group members and helped organize and develop our organization plan for the hookah bar. I added input for my personal goals which consist of using this project to assist me in further developing my professional communication skills. I want to be able to take all the tasks and duties assigned to me in this project to prepare me for the real world experience of writing and discussing business plans.

I also got a good start on putting together some things for the interior design aspect of  our project which is the specific job I have been assigned to since being hired by Ali. Using our group’s technological communication device which is another blog for our group on WordPress; I uploaded a slide show of different designs I think would be good for us to use for menus in the bar. I put the images up on the blog and asked my group members to offer feedback in the comment box below. For the menus I would actually like to take one or two of the designs our group agrees that is best and use some graphic design program from Adobe or Photoshop to recreate our own design for the actual menu for the bar. I have some experience using the programs so I am sure it won’t be too hard to actually come up with a good design without having to hire outside help.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. October 18, 2011 at 5:26 PM

    Leohn: Remember to tag your work logs and to title them in accessible ways (at least indicate the week of the work log). Also, be sure to create a frame for your work logs (at least an introduction and a conclusion). Additionally, indicate what you hope to accomplish next.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

