Home > Uncategorized > Organization Idea Pitch: Ali

Organization Idea Pitch: Ali

Reminder: When commenting address these elements of the pitch:

  • Voice/Body Language
  • Ethos/Professionalism
  • The “Hook”
  • Information/Level of Detail
  • “Reality” of Project
Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. September 15, 2011 at 4:39 PM

    I really liked Ali’s pitch, and I told him so afterward. It felt personal, as if it came from his heart.

  2. September 19, 2011 at 7:13 PM

    Also, the visual aid was a good hook.

  3. September 20, 2011 at 4:24 AM

    I think that I managed to remeber all the key points and over all I managed to get the message across. Next time I should keep my hands back or to the sides. The idea about using an actual hookah for my visual aid worked out well. Thanks Tom.

  4. September 20, 2011 at 7:40 PM

    i was wondering about your pitch, since service industry expecially like restaurants 90% of them shut down in 6 months and for bars the data would be like 96% and in central western the already have abc, a restaurant which provide hookah. we are in a limited market and have a competitors already, surely you still have a chance to be the winner in the competion.

  5. September 21, 2011 at 10:39 PM

    do you know acctually STL is planning to make the area around the fox and the U to become a place like loop and this plan was start since last mayor.

  6. September 24, 2011 at 1:41 AM

    I think that I managed to remember all the key points and over all I managed to get the message across. I think that my voice was loud enough and I spoke clearly for the most part. I repeated a few points because I became a little nervous towards the middle. I should have kept my hands behind me rather than in the front, apart from that my body language was good. The idea about using an actual hookah for my visual aid worked out well and made my audience inquisitive. I did not want to add a lot of detail into the pitch because of the time constraint. I feel that I gave my audience sufficient amount of information and over all I did a good job.

  7. September 28, 2011 at 10:10 PM

    Voice/Body Language: Ali has good cadence and speed of speech.
    Ethos/Professionalism: Ali establishes himself first, right away.
    The “Hook”: Alu has nice use of visual aid, a classic in my book.
    Information/Level of Detail: I’d call it the goldilocks zone–not too little, not too much–just right.
    “Reality” of Project: Bam! Ali Talks about possible backing.
    Response to Questions: Ali was prime. Ali talks about area and times open. Ali demonstrates a lot of back-thought.

  8. September 28, 2011 at 10:28 PM

    Voice/Body Language- Always facing and directly addressing audience
    Ethos/Professionalism- Shows credibility with introducing himself and his major, highly regarded entrepreneurial program and seniority (more educated, experienced than a freshman would be)
    The “Hook”- great, talks about popularity of hookah in STL and around the world.
    Information/Level of Detail- high level of detail, probably a little too much within the 2 minute limit, but made project seem more feasible.
    “Reality” of Project- great. obvious he has put a lot of thought into project. knows specific location and competitors in neighborhood and around the city. Since the project is financially backed, project could really happen!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

