Home > Uncategorized > Organization Idea Pitch: Alex

Organization Idea Pitch: Alex


Reminder: When commenting address these elements of the pitch:

  • Voice/Body Language
  • Ethos/Professionalism
  • The “Hook”
  • Information/Level of Detail
  • “Reality” of Project
Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. September 20, 2011 at 1:03 AM

    I didn’t have enough enthusiasm and I had more details but drew a blank half way through my pitch. I said my hook too quickly trying to say it is part of the SLU and Jesuit mission to serve humanity. Overall I thought I did fine and it was clear what my organization was and what some of the plans were for it.

    • September 22, 2011 at 7:28 PM

      I thought my voice was good and body language wasn’t terrible except my hands were moving from pocket to pocket. I planned on saying how many hours of community service I have had in my life but forgot to say it in the presentation so my ethos wasn’t particularly set in this pitch. My hook may have been rushed with part of the SLU and Jesuit mission being to serve humanity. My information was good and the reality went hand in hand because there was nothing outrageous in the amount of help or workload that the organization was going to do. I thought I answered the questions well and in the second question got to repeat some of the level of detail in the pitch.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

